Scientific Advisory Board

The ECBT Scientific Advisory Board is a panel of vaccine experts who provide the organization with their scientific and medical expertise in order to ensure that medically accurate information is provided to the public via ECBT's many online sources.

Through the ECBT and companion Vaccinate Your Baby website, as well as the Vaccinate Your Baby Facebook page and Shot of Prevention blog our team aims to reach an increasingly larger audience with messages about the importance of and the safety of vaccines. In providing such a large amount of information to the public via the internet, we realize how important it is that we base our information on reputable, science-based, peer-reviewed sources such as medical studies and the recommendations of the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices.

Questions received by the public are answered based on science and best practices. ECBT does not provide specific medical advice, however we rely on members of the Scientific Advisory Board to respond to a variety of questions from the public.

Below is the list of our Scientific Advisory Board members.

Julie Boom, MD
Melody Butler, BSN, RN
Margaret Fisher, MD
Gary Freed, MD, MPH
Alan Hinman, MD, MPH
Tim Jacks, DO, FAAP
Mary Beth Koslap-Petraco DNP, CPN, BSN
Gary Marshall, MD
Paul Offit, MD
Georges Peter, MD
Mark H. Sawyer, MD
William Schafner, MD
David Tayloe, MD